Fortythird Show Playlist – 14th February 2012 –

1 Rumour Cubes Triptych The Narrow State 6.35 Self Released England 2012
2 Mark Harris In Slow Motion She Falls An Idea Of North/Learning To Walk 5.35 N5MD England 2012
3 Mr. Maps Nice Fights Wire Empire 4.11 Lofly Records Australia 2011
4 Solkyri Young Man, You Will Die Of This Company No House 3.29 Self Released Australia 2011
5 Restream Nurockiskaraoke Loopsforstereogram 6.57 Lofly Records Australia 2006
6 Apta Little Waking Light Apta 7.28 Self Released Wales 2012
7 Listening Mirror Falling Under Resting In Aspic 6.40 Hibernate Records England 2012
8 Errors Tusk Have Some Faith In Magic 4.35 Rock Action Records Scotland 2012
9 Errors Magna Encarta Have Some Faith In Magic 6.19 Rock Action Records Scotland 2012


Errors – Have Some Faith In Magic

Glasgow, Scotland based Errors have just released their third full release on the Glasgow, Scotland based record label Rock Action Records. The latest release of course features electronics and guitars and acoustic drums. But a new addition to this release is the use of vocals. They are not out and out vocals but more an extra instrument at their disposal, it is used with good effect. I played Tusk and Magna Encarta on my show but i could have chosen from any of the tracks on the album and been happy to play them. 9 tracks in total coming in at just under 45 minutes. Errors supported Mogwai last year here in the USA and they played Austin, it must have left a lasting impression on them as one of the tracks is called Barton Spring. So if you like electronic/synth sound with guitar and drums then this is for you.


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: