Fifteenth Show Playlist – 2nd August 2011 –

1 My Education Arch Bad Vibrations 7.30 Strange Attractors Audio House USA 2008
2 Persuaded By Bear Interlude : Overwhelmed Okasan Tears 3.43 Children play Records USA 2011
3 Epigram This Is Not Where We Are Supposed To Be Anything That Comes To Mind 5.13 Self Released Canada 2008
4 Talvihorros Gamma Descent Into Delta 3.11 Hibernate Recordings England 2011
5 The End Of Science The Day Began Like  A Fish Yrthak 4.26 Future Recordings USA 2010
6 Dalot Eyeburn Flight Sessions EP 3.38 Coo Records USA 2011
7 The Fierce & The Dead Part 2 If It Carries On Like This We Are Moving To Morecambe 5.01 Self Released England 2011
8 Absent Without Leave April Daylight An Earlier Summer EP 3.00 Sound in Silence Greece 2011
9 The Calm Blue Sea The Rivers That Run Beneath This City The Calm Blue Sea 9.44 Modern Outsider USA 2011
10 The Calm Blue Sea Man Of Dangerous Dreams The Calm Blue Sea 6.23 Modern Outsider USA 2011


The Calm Blue Sea reissue their self titled album on Modern Outsider records.

This is an album that is a ‘must have’ in any discerning music listeners collection. From the opening We Happy Few to the last track Now Those Ashes Are At the Bottom, you will not be disappointed with the music on offer. This is a reissue/remaster on the Modern Outsider record label and this time around it is getting released on vinyl. The CD version has a slightly different track order from the original release, this is to accommodate the two sided vinyl release. There are also two bonus tracks on the CD, Fire and also Now Those Ashes Are At The Bottom.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: