Fifth Show Playlist – 24th May 2011 –

1 The Calm Blue Sea The Dragon Sigfried : An Original Score by The Calm Blue Sea 5.51 Self Released USA 2009
2 Yellow6 Repeat Kanshin 6.20 Self Released England 2011
3 Deadhorse Exiles We Can Create Our Own World 5.30 Self Released USA 2010
4 Damian Valles Clime Kanshin 5.42 Self Released Canada 2011
5 Freedom Voyagers Memorial Day Freedom Voyagers 5.27 Fluttery Records Siberia 2011
6 Millimetrik Danse rue de Chabrol danse Mystique Drums 4.22 Makeminemusic Canada 2010
7 Noveller Glacial Wave Glacial Glow 5.54 Saffron Recordings USA 2011
8 All Shall Be Well  (asbwaamotsbw) Forgot Yesterday, Am Today And Will Be Tomorrow Roodblauw 4.22 Self Released Holland 2011
9 Damn Robot! Antics Hunang Skrimlsi 4.46 Hawk Moon Records England 2011
10 Damn Robot!
A Smile Spreads Across My Face Hunang Skrimsli 4.04 Hawk Moon Records England 2011


Damn Robot! – Hunang Skrímsli is the debut album by Hampshire, UK based brothers Rob Honey (Oceanus, Inachus) and Tom Honey (Good Weather for an Airstrike). Having collaborated on a cover of Frederic Chopin’s Romance/Larghetto the duo decided to establish a more permanent project, and Damn Robot! was formed. Their first song “The Great Landfill In The Sky” was included on the well received Hawk Moon Records: Volume II compilation album along side the likes of The Echelon Effect, …And The Earth Swarmed With Them and Lowercase Noises. Damn Robot! have taken influence from many different artists including The Appleseed Cast, Clint Mansell, Imogen Heap and various Mike Patton projects, as such this album doesn’t stick to just one specific genre, it has elements of electronica, trip-hop, post-rock, ambient and more.

With gigs planned for summer 2011, this could be the start of something big for Damn Robot!

  1. #1 by Jane on May 25, 2011 - 1:19 am

    Hello! There is a mistake. The band Freedom Voyagers is not from Serbia. Guys are from Siberia. It’s the one of coldest part of Russia=) Could you change it?
    Best regards, Jane

    • #2 by fadetoyellow on May 25, 2011 - 2:55 am

      All changed, typo on my part, brain seen Siberia but typed Serbia. Although it doesn’t take away from the fact that the music is awesome.



  2. #3 by Jane on May 25, 2011 - 3:14 am

    Yeah! The music is marvellous! I hope, they will create a new masterpieces=)
    All the best!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: